top of page

WELCOME TO NICOLE SONG'S BLOG

  • Writer's pictureNicole Song

Thesis Week 6

This week I have tested my previous iteration with one person and she seems to complete the tasks fine. However, I think the previous iteration was not followed by my persona who are people have not yet got their pets. And after talking to my thesis advisor, Xavier Ochoa, a UX professor at Steinhardt NYU, I have proved my concern was correct. He said the project can go both directions, being a simulation or being a on-boarding app. However, it is also true that based on my persona, I need a simulation app more than a on-boarding app. That is why I have focused on iterating towards a simulation app.

Here is a video demo about the app:



In this new iteration, I have focused on the tasks, and it can lead to the mood which will effect the achievement system. Within the tasks, I also add calculating budgets and the occasional needs from the pets. Failing to meet the needs will also effect on the mood of the virtual pet.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Blog2
bottom of page